The Cats of Istanbul

I’ve decided that in my next life I want to be a cat of Istanbul

I very recently returned from a quick & short jaunt to Istanbul.  As usual the city did not disappoint, in fact, it simply becomes more impressive and I find more things to love about it. Here is one of many things I do love about Istanbul…

 

I mean who wouldn’t want to be a cat of Istanbul? I would get to “take a break” wherever and whenever I wanted

Cats of Istanbul 1

 

And then I’d take  another break… Maybe this time inside the shop

Cats of Istanbul 2

 

And I would just sit pretty while all the tourists sat around and ate Turkish Delights and drank Turkish Coffee

Cats of Istanbul 3

 

And I would get really up close to them – Because I kind of like having my picture taken

Cats of Istanbul 4

 

And then I would take another break

Cats of Istanbul 5

 

And then I would find a buddy to take a break with

Cats of Istanbul 6

 

And then maybe, just maybe, I would play with the kids

Cats of Istanbul 7

 

And then, of course, I’d take another break

Cats of Istanbul 8

 

Oh, to be a cat of Istanbul….

20 thoughts on “The Cats of Istanbul

    • Thanks, Terri! I’m telling you, the more time I spend in Istanbul the more I fall in love with it. And yes, sometimes I feel I live a charmed life – I am truly fortunate & grateful for these opportunities :)

Leave a Reply

