Inspiration Thursday

How about some inspiration?

I can always use some.

Running is on track. I did a long run this morning. Yes. On the treadmill. First time for everything. My story use to be “I just simply can NOT do a long run on the treadmill because I will simply die of BOREDOM”. “It’s not the same as running outside”. “No matter HOW hard I try, after 3-4miles, I can’t do any more on the treadmill”. “It’s just not in me”, and blah blah BLAH.

Well today I decided to change my story. 

There will always be a story. There will always be “there’s more to it”. There will always be a “before I ______, I need to do this this and that”.  That list of things to do and things to cross off will never get done. Ever. There is never a better time than now. The past is gone and the future does not exist.

“Anybody can train hard, but it’s the last 20% that makes 80% of the difference.” – Oscar Pistorius

Total devotion to change is necessary if you are to get better”  ~ Joe Friel

What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger

Stand a little taller

Doesn’t mean I’m lonely when I’m alone

What doesn’t kill you makes you fighter

Footsteps even lighter

Doesn’t mean I’m over ’cause you’re gone

LOVE LOVE LOVE this song. Can’t get enough of it no matter how many times I listen to it.

 

All images from pins/re-pins off of my Pinterest Boards

Leave a Reply

