June 2012 – A Few Random Things That Make Me Happy

Hiking in the Saudi Arabian desert makes me happy.

Bruce Springsteen’s genius makes me happy. Never ever get tired of it. Or of him.

Click: Bruce Springsteen and the song of the working man

to see Bruce, via CNN, speaking to reporters about his life and his music.

TED Talks, coffee, and a new camera, make me happy

Office supplies make me happy. So when I found an Office Depot in Riyadh I was ecstatic.

Banana Caramel Crepes from The Crepe Cafe, Riyadh Gallery makes me very happy.

I know I’ve mentioned this before, but Mad Men seriously makes me happy. Who watched it this season? The sheer brilliance of the show, in every way, is amazing.

Although I must admit, now that the season is over, I’m kind of sad. What to watch now?

Short, Short, makes me happy. As do random self portraits *smile*

4 Comments »

    • I couldn’t help but laugh at “the solution” logo!! Hmmm, this is interesting. I haven’t taken notice whether the Starbucks Siren is in Saudi Arabia. I’m looking through some pictures and I’m fairly certain I do see her in the back ground – but I’m not 100%. Next time I’m out, finding The Siren will be my project! Thanks for the link. Appreciate it!

  1. Mad Men was FANTASTIC this season. Though, I guess, it always is. But seriously, I can’t wait to see what next season brings. I loved Joan’s development this past season! They really brought new depths and strengths to her character. And Don… sigh. Love him. Your desert hiking pictures look amazing! I’m pretty sure I’d be terrified of getting lost….kudos to you for not doing so 🙂

    • You’re right, Alex, it is always FANTASTIC. I too loved what they did with Joan’s character. After Don (of course), she is by far my favorite on the show. I LOVED where Don “went” this season. Big *sigh* is right, and I’m so curious to see where they will take him next season (and I don’t even want to think about when that will be & how long it will take.)

      And even though I’m pretty adventurous, I haven’t ventured into the desert on my own, so no worries there! 🙂 Xx

Leave a Reply

