SUNDAY POST : Architecture

Qal’at al-Bahrain also known as the Fort of Bahrain

is an archaeological site in the Bahrain desert.

Built by various occupants throughout the years, the first fort being built over 3000 years ago…

I present some desert architecture of the Middle East, built throughout the millennium.

Arches – Qal’at al-Bahrain
Archaeological site – Bahrain desert
Archaeological site – Bahrain desert
Archaeological site – Bahrain desert
Architecture from the Bahrain desert
Architecture through the millennium
Archaeological site – Mosque built thousands of years ago, Bahrain desert

And now I present a modern-day Mosque…

An architectural find in the Bahrain desert

 

This post is in response to Jake’s Sunday Post: Architecture.  Click to see Jake’s cool graphics and other takes on this theme.

 

And check out some of my other photos from Bahrain by clicking here

12 Comments »

    • I know, right! That is exactly what I do when I visit places like this – I imagine myself in the certain *time* and how the people were dressed and lived and everything. This is what travel is to me. – Thank you for coming by.

Leave a Reply

