“Not all those that wander are lost…”

“…all that is gold does not glitter / not all those who wander are lost / the old that is strong does not whither / deep roots are not reached by the frost. ..”

~ j.r.r. tolkien

Italy, Amalfi Coast

I’m heading out on a much-needed trip…

…for warm cafe’s, winter streets of festivities, plenty of wine carafe’s, and homey pubs… amongst other things

I’m hitting up my number 1 & my number 2 favorite cities in the whole wide world!

“Never save the best for later. You don’t know what tomorrow holds.” ~ Paulo  Coelho

But you’ll have to stay tuned to find out which two cities those are.

Or you can go ahead and guess!

21 Comments »

  1. I’m going to say somewhere in Italy but not sure on the other! Can’t wait to find out! Unless of course it’s good old Elk Grove Village which then of course we would want to see you in person!

  2. One of my all-time favorite quotes 🙂 Enjoy your travels, Tahira! I’m going to guess… someplace in Austria and someplace in Ireland. (I LOVE Vienna cafes!) Can’t wait to see where you’re headed!

Leave a Reply

