Travel theme: Festive (In Edinburgh)

I love this time of year; whether one celebrates Christmas or not.

And while, at the moment, I am in Saudi Arabia where, ah, Christmas is not so much celebrated…

 I am grateful that Saudi Arabia gave me the opportunity to travel to my favorite city at my favorite time of year just recently.

I loved the lights, the chilly air, and the mulled wine.

And I especially love Edinburgh in all it’s festive perfection…

Edinburgh Castle overlooking the festivities

Edinburgh Castle overlooking the festivities

Winter in Edinburgh

My favorite drink this time of year. Mulled wine…

Edinburgh 070_1

And what could be more perfect than mulled wine in a Highland Village?

Winter in Edinburgh - Highland Village

And I love that there is something so wonderfully mysteriously haunting about this city…

Edinburgh - Scott Memorial

Edinburgh Castle

And I love this time of year for it is the perfect time to reflective on the past year,

as well as to look forward to all the new adventures  & experiences yet to come…

This post is in response to Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Festive – Click to see all the wonderful takes on this theme. 

19 Comments »

    • My dearest Wendy, Merry Christmas to you and to your family. Wishing you nothing but the best this Holiday Season and all year long.

      And the book on my Goodreads “to read” list – you may have just nudged me to start it….

  1. Gorgeous Edinburgh! 🙂
    ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪Happy Holidays to You & Yours!.♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜” ♥ ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”
    Eliz

Leave a Reply

