Travel theme: Illuminated

There is a crack in everything. That’s how the light gets in.” ~ Leonard Cohen

 

Istanbul

The cracks serve.

The light serves.

How else would we achieve illumination?

This post is dedicated to My Winter Butterfly

Who has taught me time and time again that laughter truly is the one weapon to illuminate all, it’s the sound of the soul dancing.

“Among those whom I like or admire, I can find no common denominator, but among those whom I love, I can; all of them make me laugh.” 
― W.H. Auden

 

This post is in response to Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Illuminated

10 Comments »

Leave a Reply

