Photo of the Week: We teach What We Need To Learn

From now on, each Friday (or there about), I will share a photo with you from my little adventures.

 

“Anytime you’re gonna grow, you’re gonna lose something. You’re losing what you’re hanging onto to keep safe. You’re losing habits that you’re comfortable with, you’re losing familiarity.”

 ~James Hillman

 Praiano, Italy

Praiano, Italy. October 2012

We teach what we ourselves need to learn…

What most gets in the way of personal growth is the idea in our head of how things are suppose to be

3 Comments »

    • Thank you, my friend. I have to thank all the folks who have come into my life and all the experiences I have experienced – I am a product of all of them. And, haha, I don’t really consider myself a spring-chicken any longer (and honestly I would never want to be one again) 😀

Leave a Reply

