Some Hwy 49 Northern California Eye Candy

Here is some Northern California Eye Candy…

We’ve been getting some much-needed rain in these parts, and that makes for some great moody photography.

These shots were all taken off of Hwy 49 in Northern California.

Tahoe National Forest is to the north of me and Calaveras Big Trees State Park is to the south of me.

How did I get so lucky?

 

Hwy 49

Hwy 49 on the road to Calaveras Big Trees State Park

 

Calaveras Big Trees

Hwy 49, Calaveras Big Trees State Park

 

The Yuba River

Standing over The Yuba River on Hwy 49, Tahoe National Forest

 

Hwy 49 Tahoe National Forest

Hwy 49, Tahoe National Forest

 

Tahoe National Forest

Hwy 49, Tahoe National Forest

 

“The Road goes ever on and on
Down from the door where it began.
Now far ahead the Road has gone,
And I must follow, if I can,
Pursuing it with eager feet,
Until it joins some larger way
Where many paths and errands meet.
And whither then? I cannot say”

-J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

16 Comments »

  1. You’re continuing to roam the country I explored back in the 70s… what fun you’re having. Still waiting for you to head north up here… or if you MUST truly follow the path I took, you’ll need to stop off in northern Utah first! 😉

    • Do not temp me. I have heard SO MANY great things about Northern Utah!
      And I know…. You and your part of the world are 100% on my radar, it’s just making the time. All happens when it all is suppose to happen – And I do look forward to that time, my friend 😉

Leave a Reply

