Never Lose Hope

I am a dreamer. I believe in magic. I believe in love. The kind of love that transforms, the kind of love that can heal the world.

I will never stop believing that.

 

And my hope is that you will never stop believing it either – never lose hope.

Paris, France. January 1, 2015

Paris, January 1, 2015

I am back from Paris and back in Northern California.

While my hope is that everyone’s New Year has begun with an extraordinary and superb and dazzling start…

 I know that is not the case for everyone.

I’ll admit, mine didn’t get off to the best of beginnings. While, yes, Paris is always a good idea, it doesn’t always guarantee a good start.

 

But I am here to tell you that this doesn’t mean it will not get better…

Hwy 80, Northern California

Hwy 80, Northern California 

“Love is primal. It is comprised of compassion, care, security, and a leap of faith.” ― Jay Allison

Donner Lake, Northern California

Donner Lake, Northern California

“And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.” ― Roald Dahl

Donner Lake, Northern California

Donner Lake, Northern California

“Yes: I am a dreamer. For a dreamer is one who can only find his way by moonlight, and his punishment is that he sees the dawn before the rest of the world.” – Oscar Wilde

Donner Laker from Hwy 40

Donner Lake with the High Sierra Nevada’s in the backdrop. Photo taken from Hwy 40 from Donner Pass. 

Dive in. Jump. Let go. Swim. Go, trust yourself.  Love yourself. Know that it is possible.

Believe.

And never lose hope.

19 Comments »

  1. Gorgeous, Tahira. Are you telling me that there are people who don’t believe in love and magic? That sounds sad. Unlike Paris on new years eve 🙂 Sending blessings winging your way for this year xo

    • Happy New Year to you too, Lynne. All my best to you & Ron for 2015! Hope is most definitely that internal flame. And having a community here, with folks like you, spark that flame precisely when it needs a little sparking 🙂 Thank you, and the lake is dreamy, I wish I could teleport you here to see it with your own eyes, the picture don’t even come close to showcasing it’s majestic beauty.

    • Malcolm, you made me laugh out loud.You are not the only one to say that to me! Someone very close to me said almost the same thing, which in turn launched the idea of this precise blog post 😀
      It’s all about “balance”, as we’ve touched upon before, I believe. This falls into my ‘I’m a big idealist with pragmatism thrown in’ compartment.

Leave a Reply

