Photo of the Week: It Does Get Better

 

 

Thank you.

Thank you to everyone who reached out after my last post.

Thank you for all the messages, public and private.

Every single one of your messages made a difference.

Never. Ever. Think the smallest of kindnesses is inconsequential.

What you may feel is small and insignificant , may just be the highlight of someone’s day.

It just may be that little nudge to get them out of bed that day.

It just may be one little word to you, but it just may be the one word to make someone feel as if they are not alone in this world.

North Lake Tahoe

Lake Tahoe, California

I’m not sure why I choose this shot for the Photo Of The Week.

It may the High Sierra-Nevada Mountains in the background.

Or it may be the serenity the photo evokes.

Or it may be the fact of how I was feeling this morning when I took this shot,

as the sun was rising above Lake Tahoe… I knew I was feeling better…

 

 So this shot compels me to reach out to anyone out there right now who may be in pain…

who may be struggling…

who may be devastated by a huge loss…

or a huge disappointment…

who may feel as if the fates are battling against them every step of the way…

who may feel broken and worn down…

who may feel so alone….

I am here to tell you…

You are not alone.

You. Are. Not. Alone.

It does get better.

9 Comments »

  1. Yes, it does get better and am glad you are at that point, Tahira. The photo is a soothing one with the combination of water and mountains. You are definitely following your rule: Never lie to yourself. Wise words from a wise author. Again, thanks for sharing your thoughts.

  2. Gorgeous image, Tahira. Lake Tahoe is a very healing sort of place. I’m so glad to know that you are on your way up again. Your post is so inspirational, and i hope that it helps someone who is in need of that little bit of a boost during a difficult time in their life. *hugs*

  3. Sweeeet that you’re climbing back out of that nasty hole. Sometimes it just takes a bit of time or patience, but eventually things do start to look UP! Most of the time it’s when you least expect it!

  4. Tahira,
    I am so sorry you have felt so conflicted. You are right; you painted a picture of perfect happiness and contentment. I’ve lived vicariously through your awesome travels, never realizing you felt so alone. I hope knowing that the lives you have touched in all these different places, is a collection of people who care about you. You make such a huge impact when you touch a life! Heck, we did t even work together! I only know you through Allison, yet I feel like I’ve known you forever – not many people make that kind of impact. Reach out any time you feel alone or sad. I’m happy to be someone you can turn to. The lives you have touched mean you are never without a shoulder to lean on! If you need my email to keep in touch, let me know and I will post it here.

Leave a Reply

